Recently, the phenomenon of overpopulation and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the government policies cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that overpopulation can be negative, and I will analyze the causes and effects of this problem.

To begin with, there are various reasons to make rules against the increasing population. At first, increasing the population could decrease the shortage of workers in industries. However, a crowded population can be the cause of many problems in modern societies. For example, overpopulation causes more fossil fuel consumption and lack of food sources.

In addition, more fuel consumption affects the environment negatively. Moreover, by environmental problems, governments will face a high financial crisis. As a tangible example, scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the governments are challenging to solve many environmental issues such as air pollution, and greenhouse emission, which need to a huge budget.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this topic, I profoundly believe that the benefits of rules and legislations from governments in this field far outweighed its drawbacks.