The only thing that interferes with my learning is toy education- Einstein? What does he mean by that? And do you think he is correct?

In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the role of conventional ways of acquiring education across the globe, be it an impoverished or affluent nation. As such, there are both merits and demerits to the given trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter, and I do not entirely accord with Einstein.

At the outset, there are myriad of upsides for effective learning by the traditional education system. The most conspicuous one is that not every learner possess extraordinary talent as prodigies like Albert Einstein and William Shakespear who did not require a proper learning environment. Not only do mediocre students need a step by step procedure in order to attain knowledge successfully, which also varies according to their age, but frequent tests and exams are also essential to ensure that such students have learnt their lessons properly. Needless to say, all these merits will stand learners in a preponderant position, as far as effective learning is concerned.

To embark this, another pivotal facet of the argument is that the curriculum is set in such a way that by the time they finish their academic studies, students learn a variety of subjects. Besides, they gain knowledge in such fields as science, commerce, arts and literature, thus extending their horizons, instilling essential values in them and above all honing their skills in numerous fields. Hence, it hardly needs to mention that demerits without a fixed guideline to follow will have a far-reaching impact on the learners.

To recapitulate from the aforementioned arguments, one can conclude that formal education complements learning and benefits of the education are indeed too great to ignore.