In order to reverse the decline in the quality of life in cities arising due to air pollution and congestion on roads, various efforts should be made to encourage people to use less private cars and more public transport .what are the ways that can be used to encourage the usage of public transport?

There is no denying that, anyone who lives in a city is aware of the increasing number of cars on the road and the kinds of problems this creates are traffic jams, air pollution and longer commuting periods. As economies grow and access to cars spreads to increasing numbers of people, this trend is likely to worsen. The solution, it would seem, is for the government to encourage the use of public transport in urban areas, thus decreasing dependence on the car.

To begin with, numerous factors are associated to harness the more use of cars. One way to stimulate public transport use is to make private car use more expensive and inconvenient. Apart from this,The introduction of tolls along urban motorways has been successfully employed in many cities. Other such measures are high-priced permits for parking in urban areas and the restriction of parking to a limited number of cars. Faced with high costs or no place to park, commuters would perhaps be more willing to abandon their cars in favor of buses or trains.

Nevertheless,the major disadvantage of cars is the environment pollution which is serious issue today and at any cost, we must reduce the amount of pollution. Needless to say, in cars there is less space for carry more and more passengers, consequently, traveling by public vehicles is much convenient as compare to own cars.

To conclude, making public transport more comfortable and convenient should work to attract more commuters and decrease traffic congestion. The more commuters committed to taking public transport, the less congestion on city streets.