In order to study effectively, it requires comfort, peace and time. So it is impossible for a student to combine learning and employment at the same time, because one distracts the other. Do you think this statement is realistic in today’s life?

In this current world context, most of the people do their higher studies simultaneously with their employment. While some people claim it is not realistic to study during employment, on my point of view people have to manage both student life and employment irrespective of the external factors.

Firstly, we can see lucrative amount of advantages of being employed while studying because these people are able to experience the validity of the theories they study, in common practice. For example, they can produce more effective answers in examinations with practical scenarios together with currents technological advancements. In addition, they can use their income for further studies as well.

On the other hand, some people do have problems in managing their studies along with the employment. For instance, some students need more time to absorb knowledge and they need further study to instill theories inside their mind. However, some students need calm and quite environment to study which is not available with a working students. Therefore, the effectiveness and efficiency of studying while employment depends on individuals personality and preference.

In conclusion, it is recommended to do a job while studying because it is prudent to enter into the job market early as possible, since experience matters a lot in climbing up the career ladder. In nutshell, they can fulfill their social requirements with the remuneration such as building a house, buying a car etc. It is also beleived, that governments have to open up the education market to private sector to increase the opportunities to the younger generation.