Out of the three inventions- computers, antibiotics and motor vehicles, which one do you think is the most important invention. Share your views with suitable examples and observations.

Mankind has made innumerable advances in the last century. Some of the advances which have become an indispensable part of our lives include computers, antibiotics and motor vehicles. Although all these developments have revolutionalised our lives, in my opinion, the invention of computers has a more far-reaching impact than others. This essay will discuss why computers are the most important advances made by humans.

Firstly, computers affect all walks of human lives including work and personal lives. At work, computers have made communication much easier. It is possible to send important files and documents in real time and at the click of a button. It has also increased productivity on shop floors. For instance, we use video conferencing facilities to interact with our foreign clients in our business and this saves a lot of cost and time, that would otherwise be wasted in travelling.

Additionally, computers also have immense educational and recreational value in our lives. It helps us to pursue part-time education while working through distance learning programmes. Also, kids are able to learn a great deal by reading up on various topics on the internet. Computers also help us to stay connected with our friends and families. For example, I am in constant touch with my friends settled in foreign countries through skype and zoom.

To conclude, this essay discussed how computers have touched every aspect of human life. In my opinion, computers are an indispensable part of our lives and it is difficult to imagine life without them.