Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of parents is responsible for their offspring’s behavior and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of supervision on children’s acts is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am profoundly inclined to believe that other social factors in every society could be impressive as well. This essay will examine both sides by providing some academic evidences before concluding.

On the one hand, from the social standpoint, there are many factors which are related in terms of youngster’s social behavior. Firstly, education can provide the society with many noticeable impacts which are rooted in the fact that some parts of children’s attitudes are forming somewhere else. Secondly, whereas parents may do their best to provide their children with sufficient resources and conditions, at the end, it is children’s decision to commit a crime. According to my own experience, when I was a student in Tehran University and participating in an educational survey, many computer games with violence scenes could be much more detrimental in young generation’s personality.

On the other hand, opponents claim that supervising could play an influential role in children’s pedagogy. As a result, parents should be accountable for some parts of their kid’s behavior while their controls are needed the most. Furthermore, parents should be role model for their children in terms of many social and educational aspects. As a tangible example, a scientific research conducted by Sydney University revealed that some juvenile delinquency is negatively correlated with lacking of appropriate parenting and dysfunctional families.

To recapitulate I pen down saying that while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I highly believe that parent’s role is not the only factor to blame.