Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s act. what is your opinion? support with example.

The importance of legally holding parents liable for children's behaviour, which was debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of parents on children has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society, in recent years. It can be said that, parents are to blame for their children’s act, however, some people believe parents should not be accountable for their children behaviour. This essay will elaborate why parents should lawfully be in charge of for their children act and why parents are not always legally accountable for their children's actions and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why parents should be responsible for their children’s conduct, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, parents influence children right from the start. Example for instance, children often replicate parents behaviour and response to various events as their parents would. Moreover, hostile upbringing of a children can effect there overall development and there is a good chance of children turning towards destructive path. Parents, thus should be legally held accountable for their children’s doings.

Nevertheless, some adopt opposing view and tend to believe that parents have no involvement in path their offsprings choose, as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most prominent one lies in the fact that, environment children are born in, also plays a critical factor. Example as a illustration, according to research done at Juvenile correction centre, the studies claims that, 50% of children’s behaviour is influenced by the surrounding they live in. Furthermore, rookie neighbourhood has been nominated as the main reason for children’s attitude development towards life. Therefore, it can be said that parents not necessarily have impact on their offsprings demeanour.

For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that parents has legal answerability of their offsprings behaviour is prominent, but environment which they are raised should not be overlooked.