Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not?

The importance of role model which was debatable has now become controversial. The substantial influence of film stars and sports stars has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on youngsters in recent years. It can be said that sports and movie celebrities play a role model for younger generation, however, some concern that film stars and sports personalities are not a inspiring figure and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why celebrities from sports and film industry inspire young people, but the most conspicuous one stems from that fact that, famous individualism inspire young minds. Example for instance, Michal Jorden - sports star and Robin Williams- an actor , inspired young people to posses grit and humanity to survive the world respectively. Movie starts and sport starts, therefore play a vital role in inspiring young generation.

Nevertheless, some people have adopted opposing view and trend to think that celebrities influence can have negative impact on young people is also significant, as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that, celebrities from both industries live duel life, and hide their real personalities. Example as an illustration, recent ball tempering scandals in the cricket match. Moreover, substance abuse by actor Charley Sheen. Thus, idealising which celebrities can have negative influence on young minds.

For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that film and sports starts make a positive role model is prominent, but negative influence by celebrities should not be overlooked.