Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offers and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation.

Large organisation go above and beyond to increase companies revenue and profits.

One of the conspicuous trends companies follow is marketing strategies to attract consumers. Although, special offers and discounts are looked upon as favourable, some expertise say it could potentially harm companies reputation. This essay will discuss, how offers and discounts are good business practice and what side effects it can have on companies profile.

Firstly, offers and bargains trick always seems to work in the world of business. Especially, in this slice and dice era people prefer shopping, where it can be easy on their pockets. For example, Boxing Day specials in countries such as Australia, USA are said to have record breaking sales, due to incredible and eye catching discount offers. Companies make enormous profit and consumers are left satisfied, with a feeling of returning. Hence, we can say discount and offers are beneficial for companies.

Secondly, companies reputation is based on satisfactory level of consumers. If costumers are satisfied and happy with their purchase, they often return to buy more goods. However, it is a general assumption that discounted products are defaulted. Only a handful of companies adapt such policies and suffer terribly due to conflict of interest and suffer huge loss. Hence, it can be said companies reputation is based on it’s consistently.

To conclude, this essay discussed discounts on products help in making customer base and reputation is codependent with satisfactory levels, authenticity and reliability of products . In my opinion good reputation with reliable discounts offers are good marketing strategies for companies growth.