Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

It is irrefutable that a number of juveniles indulging themselves in different crimes and unethical activities thus, jeopardising society at an alarming rate. So, it is widely debated at global level with some people reckon parents should legally held responsible for their children while others oppose it and stand on different side with the different views. In my opinion, the former proposition the letter.

There are a plethora of factors that I would like to substantiate my view point, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that offsprings spend most of the time with their parents in their early age. Moreover, children imitate their parent's activities by watching them and behave accordingly. Similarly, children also learn basic moral and ethical values from parents and parenthood can mould their behaviour in positive way at their younger age. Needless to say, all these merits of parents being accountable for their children's doings.

Another overt facet is that undoubtedly, parents do each and everything that they can for better upbringing of their children. However, parent's deep affection misguide their offsprings, and they go astray from their path. Hence, it is evident why many are in favour of this notion.

To recapitulate, one can conclude that it can not be denied that many factors influence children's behaviour, albeit the role of parents is a pivotal one.