In today’s world, different governments and international organisations are confronting many problems to deal with. What is the most pressing problem among them? How can it be taken care of?

It is irrefutable that the advent of modernisation gave birth to many inventions for the ease of humankind, however, a significant upsurge can be seen in many problems as well at the global level. In my opinion, pollution is an alarming issue, if not jeopardising. Unfortunately, it is not only an issue in developing countries, in fact, developed nations are also a victim of it, it is need of the hour to examine the main causes of it, and for that, it is imperative to examine the main reasons. So, I will discuss them in subsequent paragraphs.

The most widespread reason for pollution is the pollutant emitted from factories, be it in the form of liquid or gas. The second factor that aggravates the situation is the deforestation that also contributes to environmental degradation. Moreover, a colossal augment in a number of vehicle on roads also is one of the major causes of pollution. Hence, it is evident why I am considering pollution as the prevalent one.

However, few steps could prove beneficial to eradicate this evil. Firstly, the government can make more stringent laws for manufacturers to use eco-friendly measures in their processes. Furthermore, educational awareness could help to restrain this vicious practice. Besides, international bodies should launch the programs to encourage masses at ground level to grow more and more plants. Above and beyond this, media, whether it is print or electronic must contribute to make people aware of the harmful effect of this issue.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the situation that has stemmed from the pollution can be successfully remedied, provided that the aforementioned measures are taken. Its harmful impacts are indeed too dire to ignore.