In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, aeroplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important of them?

The substantial influences of selecting the most vital innovation have sparked a controversy amongst the public all around the globe. Although a specific argument claimed that all innovations are important with the same weight, some intellectuals debate otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am highly inclined to accept that computer and information technologies are the most human achievement in the past 100 years. The agenda of this article is to provide reasons and supports for selecting computers and IT as the best human-invented tools and will reach a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous evidence why computing devices are important. The most remarkable one rooted in the fact that digital communication changed the world more than any previously advanced tools. For instance, an outcome of a prominent university's studies uncovered that the majority of people rely on their mobiles for communication rather than face-to-face chatting. In addition, it is alleged that developing and IT and the Internet boost others innovative ideas as well. Hence it can be clearly seen that higher IT and related technologies are two folds in recent 50 years.

Moreover, it can be clearly seen that personal computers and computing clusters could result in satellite navigations, remote sensing, telecommunications, remote voting, telehealth, online banking, paperless offices, online collaborations, as well as cloud computing. The potential influence of advanced computing technologies and fibre-optic networking lies in the fact that laptops and tablets are undetachable part of our daily life. Mobile applications and web conferencing are two examples of recent advancements in computer high tech.

To recapitulate, while there are several facts and evidence why computer advancements is the most influential innovation in human history, the area of information technologies gives more credence and reach top rank in the list of human innovations in past century.