In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important invention of them? Why?

It is evident how advanced inventions and technologies change the lives of people in the last 100 years. Thinking about them, there is no doubt that the computer is the greatest creation of them all. This essay will explain some of the reasons to see how great the computer is.

To begin with, there is a myriad of reasons why the computer is the most important invention of mankind in recent years. However, the most evident one is derived from the fact that the computer can helps people calculate at an amazing speed without making mistakes. With its ability to store and manipulate information, as long as you can give the computer a proper set of logic, it can speed up all types of calculations at ease. For example, a medical researcher can finish his complicated simulation model for the new antibiotic in just days instead of years of trials-and-error experiments. Or an engineer can find the optimal design for the new aeroplane by utilising the calculation power of the computers.

Not only used for research but computer technologies can also be used in almost all other aspects of modern life such as entertainment, education and all kinds of jobs. For example, you can use computers to play video games, watch movies, listen to music for entertainment. For jobs, you can simply use Word to quickly prepare documents or PowerPoint for presentations. In an extreme case, Amazon relies on computers to automate all types of planning which normally can only be done by the human.

In conclusion, the computer is the most important invention of men because it helps reduce the time needed for your activities, as well as supports people in almost all other aspects of life.