In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why?

In the last century, there have been quite a number of inventions such as computers, airplanes and antibiotics, which improve humans’ life significantly. In my opinion, I believe that the computer is the most imperative invention for a several reasons, which would be explained in the essay below.

There are numerous reliable grounds to support the belief that the the advent of computers plays an important role in the modern world. First and foremost, computers have a wide spectrum of application in every aspects of human’s life such as the television that we watch every day. This is true especially when it comes to scienticfic research in many fields such as medicine and engineering, which demanded a vast computational capability. Without the assistance of computers, it can be argued that human’s civilization would not have reached this far because people are unable to perform as many calculations and works as the computers do.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that computers help improve productivity. There is no doubt that computers can assist people by performing certain task on their behalf much faster and far more accurately. To give an illustration, in the field of engineering, a huge amount of time-consuming computational work has to be performed by the engineers in the old days. Thanks to the help of the computers, these daunting tasks have been accomplished in a short period of time and therefore, speed up the overall process.

In conclusion, from the analysis above, it is obvious that computers are the greatest and most important invention of human kind.