From past few years, there seems to be rise in juvenile crime rate. What are the reasons for increase in juvenile

crime rate?

Nowadays, It has been seen a dramatic rise in crime for the young generation not only in the urban area but in the countryside as well. This pattern has been observed recently and currently, it surges exponentially. This essay will discuss the reason for the sudden increase in crime rate by the juvenile people and then come to the conclusion as well.

Firstly, Illiteracy and poverty are the major reasons which induct the young generation to get indulge in crime. Since they don't know the consequences of crime, and additionally due to lack of food and essential resources, they are bound to do the crime. For instance, countries like India and Pakistan where some part of the people who are living still below the poverty line. They usually do robbery or theft to support their families but in the wrong ways.

Secondly, It has also been observed that criminal activity is rising at some of the developed nations where the law is very lenient toward juvenile people. Therefore, these young people do not have fear about the law and policing as they know they can easily come out even if they will do any inhuman activities. For example, Some of the European Union countries like England and France where the law is not very stringent, juvenile of these countries have been seen that they indulge in most of the crime.

To conclude, Illiteracy, poverty, and lenient laws are some of the major reasons due to which criminal activity has been seen as a spike in recent times.