'The pen is mightier than the sword.' Change can be implemented through persuasive argument or through force. Which is most effective? Support your point of view with details from your own experience, observation or reading.

There is a saying that "The pen is mightier than the sword." This means that change can be made through persuasive argument rather than using force. This essay will discuss why not sword, but pen is a more superior tool to bring change in the society by providing some examples.

The sword can bring swift change. By using sword or force, justice can be easily achieved, but it will involve the killing and destruction of people. Massacre in Syria, for instance, is a example of shaping the government through the way of killing and spreading terrorism, which has resulted in great loss to the both people and society. And then also no changes have been established. Hence, we can say that change through sword can be rapid but not in favor of society.

On the other hand, pen is indeed a more powerful tool to shape anything but it is slow. Evidently, we can see that the changes made by the persuasive arguments gone long way without causing any devastation to people or society. Writers, reporters, for example, present their viewpoints against any evil in the society through their pens and persuasive voice or discussion. Moreover, it does not harm the system adversely, although it is bit slow.

This essay discussed how sword can bring the rapid changes with greater loss, but pen can make ever lasting changes with no violence. In my opinion, pen is a great way to bring changes in the society with complete peace and without any loss to the humankind.