The pen is mightier than the sword. Discuss the extend to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples form own expeirence or observations.

There is a saying that "the pen is mightier than the sword". This phrase means than mentally persuasion is a more powerful way of enacting change compared to physically forcing a change typically through violent means. This essay will discuss why "the sword is a more effective way to make a change in this world".

Firstly, using words to affect change is the usually slow process and is a lot less powerful when compared to physically forcing change.

Oftentimes, one has to mentally manipulate someone to agree to something which can take a very long time. For example, if you want to see the local law change you must write to the local council who may or may not take action and this process will be lengthy. Thus, it would seem that if you want to do something more efficiently, and more powerfully, then you should do it with force.

Furthermore, if want to get something done in this world, then you should do it using physical force, and in some case by violent means. Words will only go so far whereas physical force cannot be ignored. For instance, rather than writing to somebody to make a change you can call them and physically threaten them. Overall, by using your physical presence the person will be much more likely to make the change you wish to see.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how words are powerful yet slow and actions, and potentially violent ones, are far more powerful.

In my opinion, "the pen is not mightier than the sword", meaning that physical force has a more significant effect than speaking or writing words.