People argue whether it is hard work or luck that contributes to success. What is your opinion?

There is a quote that says, 'Luck can be defeated, but not Hard work'. Yes this quote very well connects with the topic where hard work is always essential for ones' success than Luck. Many inspirational stories and people are famous only because of hard-work but not of Luck.

To begin with, Hard work is closely knitted with many tiny things such as, continues learning, proper planning, dedication, time-management and mainly consistancy. Success is always associated with these qualities but not merely a luck. For example, Edison's great invention of light came through several hard works, setbacks, failures and consistant effort throughout his discovery. He proudly said, 'I have learnt 10,000 different ways of not doing it' after his final great invention after several failed attempts.

On the other hand, Luck only plays a small role in any journey towards success. We heard only a very few achievers with only luck as a soul factor. Luck will not helps one in gaining learning, character building and experience as hard-work does with a person through his journey towards success.

To conclude, Hard-work is the main factor which contributes to success. Hence the consistent effort really plays a key role and a salt of ones' success with a little or no luck in it.