Some people think that, teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is always said that, every child becomes good or bad due to lot of influences surrounding him like parents, teachers, a peer child who associates with and many more factors. Even though, children learn from above factors, teachers play a crucial role in grooming a child other than parents since a child seems to spent nearly half of a day in school on a regular basis till his adulthood. Hence I agree with this point since teachers play a significant role in teaching a child about both good and bad though he learns the same from his parents. In this essay, some of the reasons and examples are discussed in more detail.

To begin with, each child is unique and some children listens to their parents and some students listen only to the teachers and hence, it helps them to nurture and grow in a good way for a long run. Secondly, some of the children have maturity to learn good and bad through experiences, but for some of the children, it is always mandatory to explain right from wrong at the beginning stage itself.

Most importantly, due to poor parental educational background, not all the parents teach everything to their kids. Hence, it always becomes a responsibility to learn certain things apart from academy at school.Further more, when they face the real life situation for the first time, it helps them to take an action based on their learning from their masters.

But on contrast, there are some people who claim that, teachers must always concentrate on school portions apart from value education. But academy cannot produce a good value to a person all the time.

In conclusion, schools form a backbone for sharpening any person since a part of earlier foundation of a person is made at school level before facing life situation. Hence,I agree to this point that, a teacher must always make their students aware of the value apart from normal studies and hence every school must teach a separate value education classes to its students.