"People don't react to climate change because it is too distant. to make the change, we need to focus on the immediate: pollution and air quality." Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement. support your point of view with reason

Pollution is a term very often ignored by common people because the impacts of it are not immediately visible. People very often choose to believe that it is a myth and no action is required to change their actions on pollution and air quality. This essay will discuss, why there is dire need to bring the change in curbing air pollution immediately.

With the current trend, there is already a rise in the global temperature, which is already melting half of the ice present in polar regions, causing a tremendous increase in sea level. For instance, There are few island countries like the Maldives, which are on the verge of downing because of this increase in sea level. Thus it is safe to say that people need to act on pollution now even if changes are not visible at the moment.

Secondly, most of the gasses are invisible, which are not only responsible for the change in climate but also the overall well-being of a person. With the invention of vehicles, pollution is harming the air we breathe. For example, diseases like tuberculosis, asthma, etc are at peak because of the poor air quality. If change is not brought in the current lifestyle there is a great chance of impacting the climate and wellbeing of people permanently.

This essay discussed how climate is deteriorating and wellbeing of people is compromised. In my opinion, It is high time for people to bring the much-required change to avoid permanent damages to nature.