Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing personal development as basis for excellence in professional career. Some people think that personal goals and aims are not important to excel in professional, while others maintain that assessing our capabilities and utilizing them at their best can boost an individual to excel in professional domain. This essay will discuss that why personal development is important for advacement in profession.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of personal development to act as basics for excelling in career. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the enhancement of skill level to build an exceptional professional profile. Personal development allows an individual to polish himself in all professional spheres and groom himself to achieve his desired goals. For instance, employees who gain good professional skills are not only promoted but also liked by higher hierarchy. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that an individual can learn all the necessary skills required to pursue a good career.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is that individuals with a quest for development in their career set goals and dreams. Therefore, they work day in and day out to achieve their desired standards and subsequently succeed in their lives. For example, Steve Jobs always remained determined in him aim and performed exceptionally well to achieve his desired goal. As a result, employees adhere to the principles of personal development by setting goals and dreams to succeed in their professional lives.

To recapitulate, aforementioned discussion propounds that an individual needs to acquire requisite skills, set goals and manifest acumen to pursue a good career in professional arenas.