Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The importance of professional workers, which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, has recently become even more controversial. Some proponents claim that professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities while others maintain that people working in media and sports are reasonably compensated. The essay will discuss both views and lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there is a myriad of reasons why people laboring in clinical and educational professions should have a high salary package but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they spend their time and energy assisting people in society and adhere development of countries. For example, doctors need to work very hard in the hospital to save many patients from illnesses and teachers are responsible to cultivate our young generation for the national future thriving. Thus, their jobs are tremendously important and should be paid greatly.

Moving on the opposite argument putting forward by critics, some people believe that working in sports and entertainment is deserve to receive a high income. According to some recent studies, celebrities have to work under very high pressure in order to maintain good performance in their shows. Besides, they lose their private life because they are stalked by reporters and journalists in their daily life. Therefore, their huge incomes are perceivable and should be respected.

In summary, taking these points into consideration, from my personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that the money that is paid for celebrities is fair enough.