Pros and cons of technology

A lot of technological advancements have been taking place day by day, and which clearly reflect people’s lifestyles both positively and negatively and we should assert the need of observing the precarious outcome of it for the rise of a risk-free society in the future.

Technology reduces the effort of people which provides countless visible techniques to simplify the work. It is conspicuous that from paper clips to ultra-modern spacecraft's work on the principles of science and technology. It made our life way too easier and gave us so many fruitful outcomes in the field of medicine, science, communication, transport, genetics and engineering; as a result, we increased life expectancy, made space travel possible and done so many complex permutations in a millisecond.

However, at the same pace technology brings some threats to people; For instance, the inventions of weapons especially nuclear war gadgets are extremely dangerous for the existence of the entire life forms on earth. In addition to that, an increased use of motor vehicles causes the contamination of our ecosystem which resulted in certain problems such as global warming and unsteady climates.

The appropriate use of technology by taking the positive effects can bring about great changes in our lifestyles. By promoting global peace by anti-war campaigns can counter the use of weapons. Also, making awareness in individuals about the hazardous outcome of increased fuel emission from automobiles can be instrumental in avoiding threats associated with global warming.

In a conclusion, the advantages and disadvantages of science and technology purely depend upon the way in which we implement them. Let’s hope for the world without enduring the dangerous outcome of these inventions in near future.