A recent trend in the entertainment world is to adapt classic works of literature for either TV or the movies. One argument is that this is to everyone’s benefit, as it introduces people to works they might otherwise never have experienced, while others say that turning books into movies not only cheapens the original, but is rarely done successfully. In your opinion, do works of literature translate effectively to the screen? Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

Literatures are becoming a prominent source for movies, and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that altering books into a real show has multifarious benefits, others believe that it cheapens the novelty of books and literatures. This essay will discuss both views with an example.

To begin with, books and literatures are emerging as movies and TV shows, which is a very unique and innovative way of representation of written works. Many people in the world do not like to read, because of the sophistication within the book. For instance, scientists proved that human brain grasps knowledge from visual images much better than text. In addition, visual representation of a book makes it more interesting to watch and learn.

On the other hand, many demographics maintain that movie makers do not have the proper knowledge and technology to correctly interpret books into movies. These people have underestimated the level of sophistication in the books and literatures, because sometimes it is not possible to mimic books completely. For example, research done by MIT has suggested that some sections in books are not pleasurable for viewers, so, they should not be a part of movie. Moreover, directors and authors must to work side by side to proper translate text into images, which will be convenient of every age group to watch.

In conclusion, whether or not human have the capability to translate written work into sequence of image is still remain unsolved. In my opinion, everyone has different perspective about whether they like to read or watch.