With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the internet usage instead of newspaper and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of printed newspaper is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that surfing the net can be a plus and I will analyze that in this essay.

From the technological standpoint, online news and internet can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that being eco-friendly as well as accessibility, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered with the use of technological tools acquire the latest news without cutting down more trees. Thus, the beneficial consequences of visiting a website and being more convenient to use the internet apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of the technology, the using the internet might exacerbate the consequences of gathering news. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of cyber news related to this reality that the demerit of online tidings pertains to widespread rumours instead of the true story. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downsides of online news is correlated negatively with the ease of publishing false information. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of surfing the internet.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of access the internet far overweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of high-speed technology prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint environmental implications.