With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.)

The internet has become more popular in these days and loads of people would rather read news online than buying newspapers. They believe that in this case newspapers and magazins will be died by this popularity in the future. I am inclined to profoundly believe that this issue is true though others hold opponents view.

There are several reasons why The Internet has become more popular than newspapers. First and foremost, it is faster, cheaper and inhabitants have easy access to it. Namely, settlers can have access to the web and read anything that they want just by checking their phones. Furthermore, a plethora of environmental difficulties has been addressed by the Internet including deforestation. A large number of citizens believe that the Internet is environmentally friendly.

On the one hand, there is no doubt using the Internet instead of newspapers and magazins has some demerits. One of the most significant ones is, reading long text by the Internet is relatively difficault. Moreover, another feature is, look at screen harm eyesight. From my own experience, when I was a postgradute student, I am not able to read long essays online and I prefered to print them.

In conclusion, while the popularity of the Internet might have some effects on newspapers and it will delete them on society, newspapers and magazins have some benefits.