‘Schools should prepare students for university, rather than for work.’ How far do you agree with the statements? Support your point of view with reasons and / or examples from your own experience or observations

Schooling is of paramount importance in an individual's life. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people, whether the schools should prepare their students for university or helping them to get the work. While it possible to claim that the university education provides good knowledge and better future, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The following paragraphs will explain both, advantages and demerits of the stance taken with pertinent and examples.

There are myriad of reasons which proponents cite for the advantages of work experience. One of the most important reasons is that in today's competitive world, it is advantageous to learn the skill, which will make oneself employable at an early age and helping hand in his family. To elaborate, introductory courses on computer programming or electronic devices circuit, which are now part of daily life, will not only enable them to fix them but also make them employable. Hence, it is apparent that the school's should also focus on practical experience as well as study.

Those who argue for university education, have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that higher educated students have more intellectual level and they can contribute more on innovations and designing of new ideas. For example, one of most famous car company called Tesla and they are famous for unique design and most highly technology car that run only on electric without any consumption of fuels so such type of design is not possible without the highly qualified persons. Therefore, these types of companies is very limited as compared with services based companies.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that schools should prepare students for work because it will make them employable as well as skilled worker.