Schools should prepare students for the university rather than for work?Do you agree?
These days, there is a controversial debate among people about the impacts of schools on
student's future. There are a great number of people who interpret the impact of school on
pupil 's career as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view. I am
inclined to believe that school should prepare student for university and these programs
should be promoted.
There are several reasons why school should prepare pupils for studying in university. First
of all, it is argued that university play a pivotal role in creating people, in university pupils
can learn about improving their living conditions, therefore they would create a feeling of
accomplishment and competence, which will open avenues to new achievements so student
's enthusiasm and determination will be amplified toward many daunting tasks, football team
in collage for example, even lazy students have to do uphill struggle to contribute in competitions
In addition, it is claimed that some measures can be taken by government to stimulate pupils
to try more in their courses, which will instill a sense self-esteem in students. Studying more
will foster the economy and welfare among youngsters. Specifically a research conducted by Yale
University in 2015 found that schools could enhance intellectual ability of students in their social and
personal lives.
In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propound the view that school could improve student 's abilities
for university enrollment, therefore governments should cognizance of this fact and try to adopt
this way of planning.