Should extreme sports be supported or not?

The subject of participating in extreme sports and whether these kinds of activities should be supported or not has always been interesting to many. Some are of the opinion that these types of sports should be encouraged since they have positive benefits such as building self-esteem. some others, however, beg to differ and they think that they should be banned as they cause serious injuries. this essay will examine both points of view.

It would appear that participation in extreme sports is absolutely beneficial psychologically. In fact, in the light of scientific research which was conducted at the University of Tehran, those people who are involved with extreme sports are more likely to improve their lifestyle. The reason is that by doing such practices regularly not only people cab face their fears more easily but also it enables them to discovers their potentials and hence build their confidence. Therefore, it is recommended by some psychologist to participate in extreme sports.

However, it does not necessarily follow that these types of sports do not have disadvantages. In fact, the extreme sports like parachuting, skiing, bungee jumping and so forth are very dangerous. for instance, if one who is practicing parachuting cannot open it, it will definitely lead to his death. Hence, the more is an extreme sport is dangerous, the more cautionary actions need to be taken to elaborate its safety standards, otherwise, it may lead to a tragedy and irrecoverable health problems.

To conclude, While some people only consider the advantages of participating in extreme sports like boosting self-confidence, I believe that we should put its dangers into consideration. the reason is that doing a mistake in such activities might be a tragedy and lead to the loss of lives.