should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

The idea of improving the network public transport is widely debated, with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not agree with this and I will explain in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by improving public transport public can save their valuable time. Not only can they save their money by using public transport and avoiding buying private cars, but they can also communicates with other passengers on different topics. Needless to say, all these benefits stand public in good stead with it comes to doing saving and maximum utilising of resources.

Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that Government can win the confidence of their public as they are paying equal importance to everyone. Beside, this technique is also adopted by developed countries so it is a lesson for underdeveloping countries to adopt this technique. In addition, when they are less private vehicle than the chances f pollution are very low.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of public transport are indeed too great to ignore.