Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

The idea of improving the network of public transport instead of builds more roads is widely debated, with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not entirely agree with this and I will explain in this essay.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by improving the network of public transport public can easily access to public transport and reach to their destination in minimum time. Not only can government reduce cost of building new roads, but it also helps them to control pollution level. Needless to say, all these merits stand public in good stead, when it comes to improving their life style.

Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that public can also reduce their expenses by using public transport and by not buying own vehicle. In addition, developing countries can also use this technique for the economic and social development. Hence, it is apparent that why many are in favour of using network of public transport.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of public transport are indeed too great to ignore.