Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature(written books)?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people arguing that studying films at school are vital as studying literature. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that former outdo the latter.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by offering films at school, pupils can be aware of the traditions, customs, rituals and social life of their ancestors. Not only do dram helps students to understand human behaviour, but it also helps them to follow the right path and avoid wrong customs. Needless to say, all these merits will stand pupils in good stand, when it comes to understanding of aforementioned factors.

There are, however, some drawbacks which can easily overwhelm potential impact of this trend. The primary one stems from the fact that films at school are waste of time and energy. Besides, in the fast growing world, students should pay attention toward modern science and technology which eventually help them in excel in academic and professional fields. Furthermore, these drams and films distract young generation minds. It is apparent that why many are against of such activities at school.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the potential benefits of films and drams are indeed too great to ignore.