Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature(written books)?

The idea of studying films and dramas at school is widely debated, with many people claiming that benefits it offers are no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not entirely agree with this and I will explain in this essay.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by offering films at school, pupils can be aware of the traditions, customs, rituals and social life of their ancestors. Not only can film helps students to understand human behaviour, but it also helps them to follow the right path and develop critical thinking. Needless to say, all these merits will stand pupils in good stand, when it comes to understanding of aforementioned factors.

There are, however, some drawbacks which can easily overwhelm potential impact of this trend. The primary one stems from the fact that films at school are waste of time and energy. Besides, in the fast growing world, students should pay attention toward modern science and technology which eventually help them in excel in academic and professional fields. Furthermore, these all drams and films distract young generation minds from focusing on their studies. It is apparent that why many are against of such activities at school.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the potential benefits of films and drams are indeed too great to ignore.