Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that Governments should promote the building of new roads to allow more vehicles. Critics, however, claim that instead of promoting construction of new roads, government should build more networks of public transportation. I, personally believe that later argument is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the important aspects of this statement before deducing final conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument discussing the fact that promoting public transport is Eco-friendly and suitable option for citizens to travel. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that public transport is the best suitable option for every citizen to avoid traffic issues, reduces noise pollution and overcomes depletion of ozone layer. As a prime example, according to recent research from the department of medical science, combustion of fuel from car engine is one of the major cause of global warming.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this statement is that car owners have the freedom to enjoy private time and the most feasible option to avoid congestion in public transportation. In addition, they are not bound to follow strick schedules of trains and buses. But this statement does not hold fully water.

To recapitualate, forgoing discussion propounds that there is a dire need of government efforts to promote public transport. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.