Should university penalize student

The importance submission of work at university which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former/latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive/negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that students do not show any interest in their study. They submit the assignment late to the university. Consequently, university penalizes them. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that imposing penalty makes individual services towards their studies, which ultimately raise their marks in academics.

Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good/bad stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one are these into depression. Besides, students against the university. Hence, it is apparent why many are against/in favor of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of penalizing student of late submission of their work are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.