Should University penalize students for late submission of their work?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the penalization of students by universities on late submission of assignments. Some people think that university staff should not penalize the students, while others maintain that pupils submitting their work after deadline must be punsihed. This essay will discuss that why universities should take strict actions against the students, submitting their assignments after the deadline.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated in favour of universities penalizing their students on late submission. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that these citadels of learning are ressponsbile to teach good values and discipline to their pupils. Therefore, students unable to submit their work with in due course of time need to be punsihed, in order to impart the true gist of discipline and importance of time. As a result, it is quite evident that such measures taken by universities are for the betterment and well grooming of the students.

On the other hand, there is another pivotal facet to this argument which underscores that university staff needs to differentiate and assess the students on the basis of their performance as well as timely submission of assignments. As an example, a student working day in and day out to submit his assignments with in specified timeline need to be graded and assessed differently from his counterparts submitting late assignments. As a matter of fact, to grade judiciously, students submitting late assignments are penalized and accorded lesser marks.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that to inculcate discipline and importance of time universities should penalize students on late submission of assignments.