Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that mandatory voting does not appear to be rational at all in a democratic environment. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that compulsory voting can not only contribute to choose a wise government by exercising their right, but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offer, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of the aforementioned proposition is that it is only likely to help one thrive and excel in varied areas. Besides, only when one follows such a system, can they broaden their horizons, thus learning such essential attributes as responsibility, dedication and perseverance. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of compulsory voting

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of compulsory voting are indeed too great to ignore.