Social media and the Internet have bad effects on people as they make communications poor. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of negative effects of the Internet and social media has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that Internet has some beneficiary effects in many cases, such issue is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial numbers of people. I strongly believe that although the Internet brings many advantages, exceeding usage of virtual spaces on the Internet can lead to poorer human communication, and this essay will look at both sides by providing some evidence before the conclusion.

From a social standpoint, spending too much time on social applications and avoiding personal communication by people has some destructive effects to the society, which are rooted in the fact that social networks and the lack of education are extremely bound up. From my experience when I was in college and participated in a survey, the results revealed that side effects of social networking on teenage groups far outweigh its merits. Thus, parental control as well as offer some restricted rules for using social networks could be a solution to this issue.

Within the realm of advanced technology, some opponents tend to believe that bad behaviors and side effects of social communication are unavoidable impacts of it. They support their idea through some academic research conducted by a prestigious institute about many positive aspects of media and technological communication. Moreover, opponents claim that using the Internet and social media not only could decrease the side effects of air pollution but also have many benefits for improving creativity and widen the outlooks of youngsters to the world.

To sum up, I pen down saying that although some people think social media could be a positive phenomenon, I strongly tend to believe that without supervision from parents and proper awareness on social media it could be destructive.