Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of advancement in medicine and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the beneficiary of medical technology is of importance, such issue is thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that using more advent hospital treatment can be a plus, and this essay will examine this view by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

From a healthcare standpoint, increasing human’s life expectancy can provide the society with some noticeable aspects which are rooted in the fact that advanced medical as well as high-tech healthy lifestyle, are inevitably bound up. Moreover, according to my own experience, when I was a student I involved in an academic survey about the healthcare system in modern countries, which lead to less infection rate among society. Thus, the beneficial ramification of both medical technology and preventative medicine can be seen apparently.

Within the realm of the immune system and individual healthcare, taking the responsibility for human life might increase the consequences of the different disease. Not to mention that some opponents of advancement in medicine tend to believe that this kind of technology might be brought many disadvantages as well. They performed an academic research conducted by Tehran University about increasing the detrimental effects of bio-medicine and genetic modified medical treatment which lead to many side-effects on patients.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents stand against medical advancement as an influential act of human, I highly inclined to believe that these technological improvements could lead to saving many lives and as a consequence lead to better healthy lifestyle with long life period.