Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Nowadays, it is irrefutable that sports stars and actors become a public figure for millions of people all around the globe. Considering this, while some admirer of them tend to believe that they could be a good role model for youngsters, opponents stand against with different arguments. I am profoundly inclined to believe that following a professional role model could be beneficial especially for adolescents. This essay will consider both sides by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support the idea of seeing to superstars as a role model. Firstly, many of professional sportsmen or sportswomen originally come from a poor family which could be a powerful motivation for young children. Secondly, many of famous public figures, such as Bill Gates or Brad Pitt participate in many charity or social activity, trying to change the world to become a better place with equality and sharing the wealth among all peoples. From my own experience, I always liked to become a successful mountain climber when saw a movie about mountain climbing at very young age.

On the other hand, opponents use an array of essential valid logic to prove that all superstars could not be a perfect exemplifies. According to an academic research conducted by Chicago Social University, many of these supermodels and sports champions are always attending in the smoke advertisement, charged with some criminal records such as drug consumption which all of these activities imitating by youths. Furthermore, some of them are just a pleasant facade, and in their real life, they do not follow any ethical values of the society.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, following celebrities and public figures are like a two-edged sword, and youngsters should wisely choose who to follow.