Some cities have vehicle free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city centers. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis, and metro on vehicle free days.

To what extent do you think advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

nowadays, there is a trends where people are encouraged to use public transportation instead private cards, trucks and motorcycles, which attached numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. it can be agreed that using public transportation has advantages overweigh to disadvantages, whereas some people think contrary. this essay will elaborate both sides and thus lead to conclusion.

At the outset, more vehicles on road can greatly contribute to higher pollution. To consider this fact, using public transport can have bright side, which can have direct impact on reduction on pollution levels. At cite an example, London declared their vehicle free day on 23rd September 2013, and nowadays their neighboring countries are also adopting this phenomenon and encouraging their citizens to follow this. Therefore, it has advantages on both aspects including pollution as well as saving fuel cost.

Nevertheless, some communities hold the opposing view for this trend and they believed it can't have advantages even it creates kiosk for everyone and has the burden to manage public transport for that day. As per recent survey conducted by TIO newspaper resulted, it reduced pollution by 65% in a day cities like Delhi. By this way, it is beneficial for all including governments as well as individuals.

Agglomerating all points above, it can be concluded that using public transport has plethora of advantages overweigh to disadvantages, as per my viewpoint vehicle free day has myriads of benefits in for everyone along with governments, public, and pollution levels.