Some companies focus their efforts on product development, some others focus more on promotions(discounts, special offer, etc) which approach do you agree to? Explain your reasoning.

These days, there is a controversial debate among people about the impacts of effort of companies. There are a great number of people who interpret the focus on product development as thoroughly constructive, while other hold an opponent view. I am inclined to be believe that companies should focus their efforts on product development and this should be promoted.

There are several reasons why focus on product development is advantageous. First of all, it is argued that such activities play a pivotal role in creating adroit people, this is attributed to the fact that it could relieve the stress of consumers, therefore would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which would open avenues to new achievements so consumer s' enthusiasm and determination will be amplified toward many daunting tasks.

In addition, it is claimed that some measures can be taken by government to stimulate buyers to choose from local commodities, this is to say that, buyers have a wider range of chooses for more affordable goods, so this will instill a strong feeling of confidence among buyers, so they can more likely to perform up to expectation in society. Specifically, a research study in Yale university has found that focus on product development could enhance ability of people to make decision in social and personal life.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propound the view that companies should focus on product development,it enhance people effectiveness and efficiency of local inhabitant evaluation and it increases the people confidence, so it is expected that governments take cognizance of these facts and began to adopt this way of planning.