In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with

the notion of compulsory voting?

The effect of compulsory voting, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of voting as an obligation has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this on different nations. It can be agreed that compulsory voting has some positive impacts, but some people claim that it has some negative impacts as well. This essay will elaborate how mandatory voting cab be a great idea and how it can generate consequences too and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why nations which have a compulsory voting are successfully, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that they have citizen responsibility. For instance, those nations have a better economic, social life and security in comparison with other countries. Compulsory voting, therefore, can play a vital role for the interest of the society in each nation.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks are numerous, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of mandatory voting, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that this mechanism is not democracy. As an illustration, people don’t know the enough policies to take decisions. Vote consciously, can play a vital role for the society.

From what has been discussed, it can be concluded that the impact of mandatory voting is prominent. Although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.