In some countries, the number of shooting massacres increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give specific reason and examples to support your answer.

It is irrefutable to say that the mass scooting has increased in the nations, which has liberated them from keeping weapons like handgun for personal safety. However, there are some who oppose to the notion, I believe in the former statement and believe having gun has lead to this grim reality of massacres. In the following essay reason for increase in the crime because of self protected gun and examples to support the case will be discussed and deduced to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, many countries has legalized gun at home for personal security. This legalization has at times lead to increase in crime rate , for example in United States, where hand guns are issued by the government for those who want to use it for personal safety. Furthermore, aforementioned statement has also been verified by a research conducted by FBI department in Illions state in Chicago where the percentage of massacres has burgeoned by 10 percent in last decade when the legalization went viral.

Moreover, many schools and colleges are under the trap of this massacres and recently around 15 teenager’s dies in one of this misfortune mass shooting in Mississippi. Even though, shooting in school have increased, at places like Alaska keeping a gun is recommended because those places are prone to wildlife.

To recapitulate, having guns for personal use has many advantages but proper use and keeping it out of reach of children; however, using it for solving personal fight should be avoided.