The debate whether or over the issue of shooting is an old one , with the attitude of people shifting throughout the debate over years . Proponents and opponents make their cases to endorse their views on this contagious issue. In this essay , i will elaborate both the cases and then draw a conclusion. In my opinion , the onus should be on the government.

There are numerous arguments surrounding my viewpoint that in which one is that holding guns at home enhances the plight of shooting because people with their work load, busy schedule and excessive duties remains obsessed and loosing their virility . For example, US government allowed the citizens to have guns for their security purposes but it also raises the risk of unnecessary shooting. I am completely concur with the opinion not to keep guns at home because it could danger the life of a person with no involvement.To elaborate further , few pertinent examples could be taken into consideration that government should provide the licence after ensuing hard terms and conditions.

On the other side of the fence , critics also believed that one can keep guns only for the purpose of security not for to harm others . They also highlighted that if person use it for illegal purpose should be punished with stern rules and must be assaulted. The other school of thoughts is either it should be regulated or banned for the prosperous nation.

In the light of above discussion , it is fair and justifiable to say that there are compelling arguments on the both sides . I must say disadvantage of keeping guns outweighs its advantages.