Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of time for children and they think that their children should only read serious educational books.

What is your opinion?

In today’s epoch, reading plays an indispensable role in the intellectual development of children, because it enables them to comprehend about various things, which can be proved beneficial for them. However, some parents opine that children should mostly emphasize over reading educational books, rather than entertainment books. Thus, I am going to deliberate my reasonable views over this statement.

To begin with, children require myriad things for their holistic development, whether it comes to read books or to participate in any extracurricular activity. Therefore, entertainment books can result plethora benefits in their life. Firstly, children are of tender age, thus they cannot handle any pressure, and hence entertainment books can help them to enjoy their childhood because these books contain colorful pictures and interesting thoughts which sometimes assist children in broadening their imagination, which can bring unprecedented changes. On the top of that, reading should be a part of amusement for children, which can make them to refresh their mind; thereby they can easily pay heed on their studies.

However, educational books are very imperative in ensuring academic skills and knowledge to children, which is very essential in getting professional achievements in career owing to multifarious reasons. Firstly, reading educational books enable children to be more efficient in learning new skills and make them more developed, as a result they can achieve success swiftly. In addition, educational books make children to learn about crucial things, rather than wasting time in reading worthless content. For instance, it has been found that children in their tender age grapple things quickly, thus it is better to give them an exposure of educational books.

In conclusion, I reckon that parents should pay heed on their children and allow them to read that content which can help them in their future.