Some people argue Laws changes human behavior whereas some disagree. Do you agree with it? Argumentative / persuasive/ opinionated type essay.

Laws are inevitable part of a society which are required to keep the society and country in a harmony order. It is often argued that law changes human’s behavior, however some are opposite of this notion as in my perception, although enforcing laws can place limits on the behavior but it can never alter the core nature of human.

To begin with, it is true to say that the basic purpose of laws is to maintain general peace in the society or country. Thus, laws are formulated to keep in mind the best interests of the society whether it is a person's choice that he will follow these rules or not. For instance, as in traffic rules, some people obey the traffic rules and stops at the red light while some cross the road at red light which may lead to road accidents. Moreover, if there are no rules in the society or country then it will have devastating effect on our society as every person will become fearless and thus will engage in abysmally heinous activities which enhances crime rates or violence in society.

Furthermore, punishment cannot bring reform; neither can laws of the society. For the society to be free from crime, the moral judgment and rehabilitation should be motivated largely instead of rendering them with punishment. With the moral training the person is taught to lead a clean and healthy life which results towards the betterment of the society as a whole.

In conclusion, traffic laws are only good enough to put a limit or restriction on people to regulate them in the most propitious manner. Thus, for a good society, individuals and government should work together in order to create a hassle-free and congenial society.