Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use. Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

It has always been a moot factor to concede the fact that knowledge is imperative and indispensable as confidence. Let's delve further into the discussion to know in depth.

Have we even seen our school teachers earning more than their students? Did we ever notice that why teachers are not political leaders, industrialist or bureaucrats? Albeit they have all the knowledge to become successful in life but it's not true. They teach us the law of nature, rule of society and ethics of economy. That is because knowledge alone never ascends to summit in real life. Many often we have observed that the school or college or university dean and professor are less knowledgeable but have more confidence to handle the student. This quality of confidence makes them leaders and chairman of universities. A society also elects that person who has knowledge, provided he/she has the confidence to prove his onus to the society with indispensable acts.

Ancient history also support to the fact that priests have all the knowledge but the ruler was the one having all these knowledge but edged by heap of confidence. The army was motivated and ruled by a leader who has the confidence to win the battle not only the battle knacks help always.

Majority of the Government is supported and ruled by the bureaucrats and industrialist, are these just knowledge that help them ascend their path or the confident and captive hold on the market. Apparently, knowledge is a key to all these calculations and one need confidence to drive the knowledge in correct direction to reap the success is main prospect.

As per the above arguments and evidences, I would concede and advocate the fact that knowledge is base but confidence added to the knowledge is par above all to win bigger game.