In the recent decade, the proportion of gaining weight keeps growing significantly. While some people believe that authorities are mostly involved, others argue that parents are responsible for this issue. In my point of view, a kid’s weight is controlled explicitly by parents and relatives.

To begin with, children obesity is undeniable a problem causes by the government in some aspects. First of all, the government controls the amount of food being used in their nation. Authorities check on ingredients for which they are healthy or not. For instance, they have to ban or limit the amount of exotic food like the one which was poisoned or contains invalid chemicals. Secondly, if the government does not give solutions in time, the percentage of overweight children will increase more faster. Opening compulsory courses which reduce harmful fat and other factors which cause obesity is a good way to be considered. For example, children can be sent to a class that has salad and healthy food for meals or get exercise at particular times.

Nevertheless, I would argue that parent’s responsibility is more indispensable rather than the government’s. As can be clearly seen, parents are the ones who care for children’s meals and what kind of food they are allowed to eat in order to grow healthy. A mother or father who always spends time cooking meals for their kid will never use unhealthy ones, for example. Another scientific reason is that a parent who has an overweight gene will hereditarily pass it to their children, whether they are eating healthy or not. Moreover, adult diets also play an important role in child food. If a parent prefers eating junk food rather than salad, their kid will reflect that obviously, for instance.

In conclusion, although the government’s role in control the weight of children is undeniable, parents will always be the most significant factor which decides the child weight and avoid obesity from the young generation.