Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Laws change human behavior was always a debatable topic to discuss. Many people state that law is the only way to exercise control over the public to maintain peace. It is completely agreed that human way of behaving is governed by certain legislation's. This essay would further elaborate the reasons how people respond according to rules set by government with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, strict laws makes better countries and people respond to a situation in a orderly manner. Countries with stringent rules have minimal crime rate. For example, in Singapore smuggling drugs is a criminal offence and one has to face death penalty and therefore such activities hardly take place there. This example exemplifies that laws can alter people's behavior. Thus, there is an obvious link between laws and human behavior.

Secondly, in the UAE, kissing in public is a punishable act. Every citizen of this country is aware of the law and it's hard to find anyone breaking the law and it is the culture of the country. This example clearly explains that absence of law may create an unfavorable environment for the smooth functioning of the society.

To summarize, the above analysis establishes that there is a strong correlation between law and human behavior. It has been proven that many countries use law as major tool for peace and security.